Christian Fiction

Wonder

My questions get lost in the answers.

My opinions transform with the facts.

My heart listens but never hears.

My eyes don’t see but believe.

My thoughts get lost in the world.

Life melts its own frigidity.

For things are not still but ever-moving.

It is midnight. An intersection of time, of light and dark.

I am waiting. The truth never comes.

It never will. Until I kneel, hands clasped and pointed

above.

There is laughter in the halls,

voices that call my name.

But everything remains a beautiful same.

Where should I go?

Back to the questions

the opinions

the heart

the eyes

the thoughts

the truth.

God.

 

2 thoughts on “Wonder”

  1. Wow, this part was really powerful to me:

    I am waiting. The truth never comes. It never will. Until I kneel, hands clasped and pointed above.

    How true it is

    Like

  2. very encouraging.
    Do you mind if I ask you a personal question…are you a born again christian?
    My son goes to Cornell University as well. He’s a christian as well but have recently beginning to doubt our GOD….questioning ..”Is there really a God?”.
    I have been telling him to attend the Campus Crusade for Christ which is I believe every Friday. He did attend once. We have been praying that hopefully he will find a christian friend to connect and encourage him.
    I hope someday you will meet him and encourage him to continue his faith in God.
    I love all your Bible verses….
    May God continue to bless you and keep your faith strong….

    Like

Leave a Reply

